It has been such a long time since I have done this! I couldn’t even find the computer for a week, much less sit down to blog. I missed it, but there is a little freedom that comes from not being glued to the laptop. We are finally feeling a little more setteled in our new house. Mom came this week and got a lot done! She has a great eye for getting things on the wall and on shelves. Grace’s room went from disaster to done in one evening!

I am realizing that not everyone heard our moving story! I like to tell our stories (thus my blog), so here it goes!

We closed on our house on Thursday, May 31. Our new house was not yet ready, so some very generous people let us stay in their house while they were out of town. Our buyers were being very generous about not hurrying us out, so we had agreed that we would be out by Sunday, June 3. Just when you think you have a plan, everything changes! After closing, while still at the title company, the buyer’s water broke and she went into labor early! She was due July 2. However, he was born that very evening! We felt they should get into their new house as soon as ppossible, and move in over the weekend since all of their family was in town. So, we kicked it into gear and moved out on Friday. We were at the interim house for a week, and we have been in our new house since June 8. I still don’t have a washer and dryer (due to arrive on Friday of this week) but my friends have been wonderful! I have run a few loads of laundry all over town. My friends have also kept my kids, cooked us dinner, helped us move, and blessed us beyond belief! We feel surrounded by a great community of people who show God’s love in a tangible, practical way. They were willing to be inconvenienced for the Kingdom. Grant is taking swimming lessons, and we are still feeling a little busy. We are all tired and off any kind of schedule. Where are the “lazy days of summer?”

I hope to have pics soon!

Kim

3 thoughts on “

  1. So what’s the new address? I want to see pics too. You were so helpful when we moved, I’m glad there are people to do the same for you!!

    Wendy

  2. Please give me a call so I can lend a hand, too. Congratulations on your new home; may it be filled with love and happiness.

  3. That IS a crazy story! Yay for LifeGroup and good friends. We had a LG moving party last summer, it seemed. And now they’re thinking of moving again!

Leave a Reply

